A Blackhawks Fan’s Guide To Twitter

Matt Kartozian-US PRESSWIRE

 

 

I was very skeptical of Twitter for the longest time.  In fact, I wanted nothing to do with Twitter until January of 2011.  Once I finally caved in and joined up I realized what I had been missing.  Twitter is one of the best sources of information in real time.  I have met some cool people because of Twitter.  In fact, I wouldn’t be writing for Blackhawk Up if it wasn’t for interactions on the social media giant.  Here is the list of all things Blackhawks to follow while on Twitter.  If I missed someone, or if you have someone to add please feel free to put their name in the comments field.

 

Current Chicago Blackhawks

Bryan Bickell  @bbicks29

Dave Bolland  @DaveBolland

Brandon Bollig  @bollig87

Dan Carcillo  @CarBombBoom13

Jimmy Hayes  @Jimmy10Hayes

Patrick Kane  @88PKane

Duncan Keith  @DuncanKeith

Nick Leddy  @ledpipe08

Jamal Mayers  @jamalmayers

Steve Montador  @SteveMontador

Patrick Sharp  @10PSharp

Andrew Shaw  @shawz15er

Viktor Stalberg  @VStalberg

 

Former Chicago Blackhawks

Dennis Savard @dennissavard18

Tom Reid  @tomreid20

Troy Murray @muzz19

Brendan Morrison @7bmo

Craig Anderson  @CraigAnderson41

Theo Fleury  @TheoFleury14

Andrew Ladd  @aladd16

Sami Lepisto  @SamiLepisto

Enrico Ciccone  @EnricoCiccone

Martin Havlat  @martinhavlat

Steve Sullivan  @Sullivan26

Matthew Barnaby  @MattBarnaby3636

Brent Sopel  @BrentSopel

Darren Pang  @Panger40

Jeremy Roenick  @Jeremy_Roenick

 

Rockford IceHogs and Prospects

Terry Broadhurst @Tbroadhurst17

Chris Calnan  @ccalnan11

Kevin Hayes @KevinPHayes12

Mark McNeill @McNeill9

Jeremy Morin  @jmorin91

Phillippe Paradis  @Paradis63

Brandon Pirri @pirri91

Ben Smith @BenASmith12

Adam Clendenning @Clenny5

David Gilbert  @67Gil

Joe Gleason  @GleasonJ020

Stephen Johns  @stjohns28

Shawn Lalonde  @lalonde10

Mac Carruth  @mactruthcarruth

Carter Hutton  @CarterHutton

Kent Simpson  @simps32

Alec Richards  @ARichyRich

Simon Danis-Pepin  @Simon_D_Pepin

 

Writers, Bloggers, Fanatics and Other Fun Follows

NHL @NHL

Chicago Blackhawks @NHLBlackhawks

Rockford IceHogs  @goicehogs

2nd City Hockey  @2ndCityHockey

CSN Chicago  @CSNChicago

Dan Rosen  @drosennhl

Shawn Roarke  @sroarke_nhl

Tracey Myers   @TramyersCSN

Darren Dreger  @DarrenDreger

Pierre LeBrun  @Real_ESPNLeBrun

Hawks Prospects Info  @HawksProspects

Kat  @RunsOnDuncan

Puckin’ Hostile  @PuckinHostile

Jim Cornelison  @Anthem_Singer

Hockey Broad  @HockeyBroad

Jessie Rogers  @ESPNChiHawks

Steve Levy  @espnSteveLevy

Tab Bramford  @The1Tab

NHL History Girl (Jen)  @NHLhistorygirl

Chris Kuc  @ChrisKuc

Greg Wyshynski  @wyshynski

The NHL Rule Book  @nhlrulebook

Brian Heger  @BrianHedger

Hockey Against Hate  @HockeyAgainstH8

Cheer The Anthem  @CheerTheAnthem

Jay Zawaski  @JayZawaski670

Cap Geek  @capgeek

Barry Rozner  @BarryRozner

Tommy Hawk  @BHawkTommyHawk

Dmitry Chesnokov @dchesnokov

Tim Sassone  @TimSassone

Ray Ferraro  @rayferrarotsn

Ryan Lambert  @twolinepass

Adam Rogowin @AdamRogowin

Untied Center  @unitedcenter

Brendan Shannan  @NHLShanahan

Naked Sports Live  @NakedSportsLive

Peggy  @MyNameIs_Peggy

Jeff Marek  @JeffMarek

The Heckler, Blackhawks  @HecklerBHawks

Hockee Night  @hockeenight

Fansided.com  @fansided

Cody Pugh  @Blackhawk_Up

Pucks and Pixels  @PucksAndPixels

Don Cherry parody @DonCherryParody

Keith Schultz  @Oakforest72

Puck Daddy @YahooPuckDaddy

Adam Jahns  @adamjahns

Andrew Cieslak  @AndrewCieslak

You Can Play Project  @YouCanPlayTeam

Pat F’n Foley  @NotPatFoley

Scott Oake  @ScottOake

SI NHL   @SI_NHL

Barry Melrose  @NHLBarryMelrose

Not Brendan Shannahan  @NHLShanaBan

David Haugh  @DavidHaugh

Sarah Kustok  @sarahkustok

 

Thank you for reading, be sure to follow me on Twitter @SAMotherPucker

 

 

Topics: Chicago Blackhawks, Dave Bolland, Patrick Kane, Patrick Sharp, Twitter

Want more from Blackhawk Up?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
  • http://twitter.com/CHBlackhawksASG Chi-Blackhawks-ASG

    I’m just going to put it out there – how about @CHBlackhawksASG (The Chicago Blackhawks Australian Supporters Group)…

  • http://twitter.com/CHBlackhawksASG Chi-Blackhawks-ASG

    How about @CHBlackhawksASG (The Chicago Blackhawks Australian Supporters Group).