Jun 1, 2014; Chicago, IL, USA; Chicago Blackhawks players raise their sticks for the fans as they leave the ice after game seven of the Western Conference Final of the 2014 Stanley Cup Playoffs against the Los Angeles Kings at United Center. Mandatory Credit: Jerry Lai-USA TODAY Sports

Chicago Blackhawks Release 2014-15 National Television Schedule

With Blackhawks Convention 2014 officially over, the dog days of summer are upon hockey fans. The Blackhawks broke up the early monotony of the off-season on Tuesday, releasing their national television schedule for the 2014-15 regular season.

The Blackhawks will have a quarter of their season broadcasted nation-wide, including 11 games exclusively on NBC/NBCSN. Another nine non-exclusive games will also be broadcasted on the channel.

The first nationally televised game of the season will be less than two weeks into the regular season, a rematch of the 2010 Stanley Cup Final when the Blackhawks host the Philadelphia Flyers.

Out of a total 20 games, nine will be against Eastern Conference opponents, while seven of their games against Western Conference teams will be Central Division battles.

The St. Louis Blues will battle the Blackhawks 3 times on national TV, with the first date coming on December 3rd.

The Blackhawks only have two nationally televised games before New Years Day, when they take to the Winter  Classic match-up against the Washington Capitals.

 

Here is the entire schedule, courtesy of blackhawks.nhl.com:

Tuesday Oct. 21 vs. Philadelphia 7:30 p.m. NBCSN
Wednesday Dec. 3 vs. St. Louis 7 p.m. NBCSN*
Thursday Jan. 1 at Washington 12 p.m. NBC
Sunday Jan. 4 vs. Dallas 7 p.m. NBCSN
Sunday Jan. 11 vs. Minnesota 7 p.m. NBCSN
Wednesday Jan. 21 at Pittsburgh 7 p.m. NBCSN*
Wednesday Jan. 28 at Los Angeles 9:30 p.m. NBCSN
Tuesday Feb. 3 at Minnesota 7 p.m. NBCSN
Sunday Feb. 8 at St. Louis 11:30 a.m. NBC*
Monday Feb. 9 vs. Arizona 7:30 p.m. NBCSN
Sunday Feb. 15 vs. Pittsburgh 11:30 a.m. NBC*
Wednesday Feb. 18 vs. Detroit 6:30 p.m. NBCSN*
Sunday Feb. 22 vs. Boston 11:30 a.m./2 p.m. NBC*
Sunday March 8 vs. New York Rangers 11:30 a.m./6:30 p.m. NBC/NBCSN*
Wednesday March 18 at New York Rangers 7 p.m. NBCSN*
Wednesday March 25 at Philadelphia 7 p.m. NBCSN*
Monday March 30 vs. Los Angeles 7:30 p.m. NBCSN
Sunday April 5 vs. St. Louis 11:30 a.m./6:30 p.m. NBC/NBCSN*
Tuesday April 7 vs. Minnesota 7:30 p.m. NBCSN
Thursday April 9 at St. Louis 7 p.m. NBCSN

* Denotes a NBC/NBCSN Exclusive window.

 

The Blackhawks have yet to announce their local television schedule on WGN-TV and CSN Chicago.

 

For more Blackhawks conversation, like us on Facebook: Blackhawk Up, and follow us on Twitter: @Blackhawk_Up.

Tags: Chicago Blackhawks National Television Schedule

comments powered by Disqus