A Quick Look-In At the New Divisions of the NHL

By Brian Kinkade

Apr 14, 2013; St. Louis, MO, USA; St. Louis Blues center Andy McDonald (10) and Chicago Blackhawks defenseman Sheldon Brookbank (17) chase a loose puck during the third period at the Scottrade Center. The Blackhawks defeated the Blues 2-0. Mandatory Credit: Jasen Vinlove-USA TODAY Sports

With the release of the 2013-2014 NHL Schedule, the NHL also released the newly-named divisions that will make up the newly-realigned NHL.

Here is an overview of the new-look NHL.

Atlantic Division                Metropolitan Division       

Boston Bruins                      New York Rangers

Buffalo Sabres                     New York Islanders

Detroit Red Wings             New Jersey Devils

Florida Panthers               Washington Capitals

Montreal Canadiens        Pittsburgh Penguins

Ottawa Senators                Philadelphia Flyers

Tampa Bay Lightning      Carolina Hurricanes

Toronto Maple Leafs       Columbus Blue Jackets

and for the more Western based conferences

Central Division                Pacific Division

Chicago Blackhawks        Los Angeles Kings

St. Louis Blues                    Anaheim Ducks

Nashville Predators         Phoenix Coyotes

Minnesota Wild                 San Jose Sharks

Colorado Avalanche        Vancouver Canucks

Dallas Stars                         Calgary Flames

Winnipeg Jets                    Edmonton Oilers

It should be interesting and it should be fun.