Blackhawks News

90 Days Until The Blackhawks Season Opener

By Keith Schultz

We had so much fun doing our Countdown to Faceoff series last season that we decided to do it again.  In case you’re new to the series, we’ll do a roster preview as we count down the days until the Chicago Blackhawks  October 9th season opener against the Dallas Stars.

Today is our last day in the 90’s too bad we can’t say that for the temperatures outside!  There has never been a Chicago Blackhawk to wear #90 during the teams history so we will take a quick look at Goalies wins All-time in Blackhawks history.

Regular Season Wins

  1. Tony Esposito-418
  2. Glenn Hall-275
  3. Ed Belfour-201
  4. Jocelyn Thibault-137
  5. Murray Bannerman-116
  6. Corey Crawford-115
  7. Mike Karakas-114
  8. Charlie Gardiner-112
  9. Nikolai Khabibulin-91
  10. Denis DeJordy-90
  11. Al Rollins-81
  12. Jeff Hackett-63

Playoffs Wins All-Time

  1. Tony Esposito-45
  2. Ed Belfour-35
  3. Corey Crawford-32 (1 Stanley Cup)
  4. Glenn Hall-21 (1 Stanley Cup)
  5. Murray Bannerman-20
  6. Antti Niemi-16 (1 Stanley Cup)

Be on the lookout for our Countdown to Faceoff series as we continue to work our way to the season opener on October 9th. We’re 93 days from the season opener.  Is it October yet???

For more Blackhawks updates and conversation follow us on Twitter @Blackhawk_Up or Like our Facebook page at Blackhawkup