Chicago Blackhawks: Tuesday Trivia!

By Keith Schultz
2 of 10

D. Mario Lemieux

While Denis Savard (44Goals 87 assists) finished 3rd that season in the Art Ross Trophy race, it was Mario Lemieux, who made his home at the Igloo, who won the scoring title that season with 169 points. Lemieux scored 70 times and picked up 98 assists to even beat the Great One Wayne Gretzky by 20 points that season. Mario Lemieux would win the Art Ross 6 times during his great career, while no Blackhawk has won the trophy since the 1967-68 season when Stan Mikita won it for the Blackhawks.