Chicago Blackhawks Trivia Wednesday

By Keith Schultz
2 of 10

D. Tony Esposito is the correct answer

In a season that Patrick Kane has been mentioned to be in the Hart trophy race, there hasn’t been a Blackhawks Hart trophy winner since 1968 when Stan Mikita won it for the 2nd straight season, but even more harder to believe is that Tony Esposito’s tremendous rookie season of 1970 is the last time that a Blackhawks player finished 2nd in the Hart trophy race.  The winner that year was Bobby Orr, and that was as close as Tony O would get to the Hart trophy, but no one else even finished second not Savard, not Larmer, Not Chelios.  Here’s to Kane breaking this streak.