Chicago Blackhawks: 2015 Stanley Cup Champions

By Keith Schultz

The Chicago Blackhawks are the 2015 Stanley Cup Champions!!!!!!

The Chicago Blackhawks are now the Greatest Team of the Salary Cap Era!!

It was never easy just like Brent Seabrook said it would be at the very beginning of the 2014-2015 season.  The Chicago Blackhawks battled through the long regular season to get to the playoffs, and oh by the way they lost their best player for the rest of the regular season when Patrick Kane broke his clavicle. None of that mattered when the lights were the brightest when the Stanley Cup Playoffs began in April.

Corey Crawford was not great to begin the playoffs, actually he wasn’t very good at all and Lemont Native Scott Darling came in to save the day against the Nashville Predators.  Yet when it was time for Crawford to be special he was in the Stanley Cup Finals.

The Chicago Blackhawks didn’t have home ice except for one series which of course they swept against the Minnesota Wild, but they marched into Nashville, Anaheim, and Tampa Bay and stole home ice advantage winning games in triple overtime, double overtime or any other way necessary!

This isn’t your ordinary Stanley Cup Champion,  this is a team that doesn’t quit ever!!  The Chicago Blackhawks fight, scratch and claw no matter what the score, what the deficit and when the final buzzer rings the Chicago Blackhawks are normally the team with one more goal than the opposition.

The Chicago Blackhawks have their superstars and they have their role players, but in the end they are all Stanley Cup Champions in 2015!!

The player with the most game winning goals wasn’t on the roster when the calendar turned to January, but came to the team at the trade deadline and did nothing but struggle until Game #5 of the Western Conference Championship when he scored a double overtime winner and then only deposited two game winners in the Stanley Cup Final and now becomes a Chicago Blackhawk legend.

This win cements the names Jonathan Toews, Patrick Kane, Patrick Sharp, Brent Seabrook, Duncan Keith, Niklas Hjalmarsson, and Marian Hossa as 3 times Stanley Cup Champions and true legends!

Don’t forget Corey Crawford who now along with Jonathan Quick are the only goalies with 2 Stanley Cup Champions that are active.  Congrats to the Chicago Blackhawks!! We will have plenty more coverage tonight and tomorrow, but for now the Chicago Blackhawks are the Stanley Cup Champions 0f 2015!!

More from Blackhawk Up

Jun 15, 2015; Chicago, IL, USA; Chicago Blackhawks right wing Patrick Kane (88) celebrates after scoring during the third period of game six of the 2015 Stanley Cup Final against the Tampa Bay Lightning at United Center. Mandatory Credit: David Banks-USA TODAY Sports