Chicago Blackhawks Trivia: Trophies, Records, Awards

By Sean Fitzgerald
11 of 11

The only Jack Adams Award winner in the history of the Blackhawks is Orval Tessier. The Jack Adams Award is given to the NHL coach “adjudged to have contributed the most to his team’s success.” Tessier won the award in 1983. After taking over the Blackhawks, Tessier led them to first place in the Norris Division with a record of 47-23-10. In the previous season, the Blackhawks finished 30-38-12 with a fourth-place finish in the Norris Division.

How did you fare this week? Let us know in the comments section.

Thank you for playing Blackhawks Trivia Tuesday. See you next week!

Next: Blackhawks Opening Night Forward Lines

More from Blackhawk Up