Ranking the worthiness of the Chicago Blackhawks Conn Smythe Winners

Patrick Kane, Gary Bettman, Chicago Blackhawks (Photo by Harry How/Getty Images)
Patrick Kane, Gary Bettman, Chicago Blackhawks (Photo by Harry How/Getty Images) /
2 of 4
Chicago Blackhawks, Patrick Kane
Patrick Kane #88, Chicago Blackhawks (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images) /

Patrick Kane was just 24 when he won the 2013 Conn Smythe. While he was great in the playoffs, some other players outshined him.

Kane put up 19 points throughout the postseason to help bring the Stanley Cup back to Chicago. However, he was missing throughout some spells of the postseason run. There is one other player who I think deserved the trophy.

Corey Crawford constantly kept the Blackhawks in that series, if it was not for him they probably would not have gotten past the Red Wings or made it to game six against the Bruins. When you look at the Blackhawks now there is no doubt in my mind Crawford deserved more credit in 2013 and 2015.

He might be as instrumental as the big defensive four that boosted the Blackhawks in 2013 and 2015. Anyway, that is beside the point, we are talking about Patrick Kane. I think the one series that might have earned Patrick Kane the trophy came against the Minnesota Wild. Kane single-handedly won the Blackhawks that series when he put up five points and was great offensively.

So Patrick Kane is at the bottom of the list, now let’s see who is next for the Blackhawks as who is most deserving of the Conn Smythe trophy year to year.